Week 14


This week has flown by! I can’t believe it’s already Friday and we’re officially at 15 weeks today. It’s true what they say, time flies when you’re having fun (and when you’re busy busy busy!)

Highlights of this week:

Wearing my “running for two” tank to sport the bump

This shirt is INCREDIBLE! If I was a millionaire I’d buy at least 2 more just like it (except plain colors since I’d wear them even when not exercising). It’s so comfortable and stays in place without riding up.

Wearing it was exciting not just because I got to sport the bump and because it showed the bump off nicely (and that the bump is visible enough to be seen!) but because it was baby and I’s first run since week 7. It wasn’t a pretty run by any standards and I cramped up during the 2nd mile and promptly stopped. Baby prefers swimming to say the least. Running might take a hiatus until after baby comes.  Thirdly it was exciting because it meant it was warm enough (65!) to wear a tank top outside. Yippee! I’ve been waiting for you, Spring.

I’ve been back in the kitchen whipping up recipes. First up, Spinach Quiche

And last night I whipped up some Cranberry Banana Nut Bread

This week we also: Legally changed my name at the Social Security office, went on 4 walks with Lily to get her sillies out, ate sushi once (yum!), bought Nalgene bottles at REI using gift cards from Christmas (they make drinking water throughout the day SO much easier), did 3 loads of laundry and 2 loads of dishes, watched 4 episodes of Bones, finished the series finale of Lie to Me, finished a book and got 1/3 way through the 3rd, swam 3 times and ran once and showed off the bump to take my mommy out to a belated birthday dinner

 

5 thoughts on “Week 14

  1. I just found your blog through a comment you left on Meals and Miles and I LOVE it!!! I just recently found out that I’m pregnant (7 weeks now), and just like you my BF and I decided to go off BC to start trying because we had no idea how long it would take, and *poof* – I got pregnant 2 weeks later! We are waiting to tell everyone until we get the all-clear from the doctor and reach the 12-week mark. I can’t wait to follow along with your blog and see how your pregnancy progresses….congrats to you and Bryan!

      • No morning sickness yet and I’m keeping my fingers crossed it doesn’t start! BTW, where did you get that “Running for Two” shirt? It is SO cute – I would love to get some for my runs when I start showing!

Leave a Reply

