So Long Twenty-Three


Yesterday I turned 24 years old. 23 was definitely an amazing year for me. Full of so many amazing changes I could have never anticipated. A year of self-discovery, of growth, of love.

I brought in my 23rd year in Pensacola, FL

Drinks. Dancing. Unforgettable Friends.

I spent the first few months soaking up the sunshine state in my first apartment by myself (with Lily of course!)

And many hours traveling back and forth between Texas and Florida to visit the Mr.

In October we moved in together and began exploring Texas, from the lakes

To the mountains

Putting miles on our car

And miles on our hiking shoes

Dancing around in our living room

Playing around at the dog park

Cheering on Bry as he completed the Tough Mudder

Earning battle scars while trail running

From getting married

Exploring the Carribbean on our honeymoon

To starting our family

Growing older, and growing wider

Moving across the country…again

To enjoying every moment being awkward with my other half

 

My 23rd year was a whirlwind of big changes and amazing things. When I rang it in on August 14, 2011 I had no idea what was in store for me. As it turns out, it was the greatest year of my life and as sad as I am to say goodbye to such an amazing year, I’m even more excited and anxious for what 24 has in store (BABY!)

Leave a Reply

