Milestones


Just one day after celebrating his half birthday Jackson hit a semi-major milestone.  No, not crawling yet.  He’s still in this funky place where he drops off his arms, buries his face down and kicks and flails his arms as fast as he can for a few moments then gives up, looks around, realizes he hasn’t gone anywhere and repeats for several minutes until he gets frustrated and cried to mom for help.  Crawling is just around the corner though. He’s VERY determined.

Instead of crawling Jack is officially cutting his first tooth!  I can’t even tell you how much it makes my heart swell and break at the same time.  I’m so excited because it’s such a pivotal event in my book and let’s face it, he’s going to kill me with those big ol’ cheeks and big smile while sporting a single pearly white.  But I’m also not yet ready for him to be growing up so fast.  I say it time and time again but seriously, time I needs to slow dowwwwwwwwn.

I’d show you a pic of his tooth coming in but 1) it’s a bit painful for the little man and I don’t think it’s worth making him hurt more just to show the blog world the tip of his tooth and 2) it’s a slobbery mess in there. 

Instead I’ll show you pictures of his adorable face 🙂

IMG_4823Peek-a-….

IMG_4822
BOO!

IMG_4818  “Did you see that mom?!”

IMG_4821“Aren’t we funny?!”

Leave a Reply

