So Long First Trimester


I last left off at 10 weeks…so here we go:

The morning sickness has not ceased. I’ve tried to live Zofran free a few times this week but every morning I wake up after a day of no Zofran, I end up huddled over the toilet puking out my guts. In an effort to be the best mama to Jackson, and get the most nutrients to this newest babe I’m sticking with the magical white pill for awhile longer.

This week I replaced salads with copious amounts of Halloween candy and donuts. This time of year is great weather wise for pregnancy but it does nothing for weight gain. On the bright side I’m back up a few lbs though still 3 under from my pre-pregnancy weight.

The exhaustion is endless. An early rising child doesn’t help matters. An early rising child and a non-stop working husband helps even less. I’m calling off tomorrow 😉

11 weeks

11 weeks12 weeks

12 weeks13 weeks

13 weeks

How far along? 13 weeks today!
Total weight gain: Up 2lbs though 3lbs under pre-pregnancy weight (currently 110.8lbs)
Maternity clothes? For some shirts since when I eat, I expand and my shirt starts to become belly bearing and ain’t nobody wanna see that.

Sleep: Can’t get enough of it
Best moment this week: Scheduling our gender sono! 5 weeks from today
Miss Anything? Life before Zofran
Movement: I swear I felt baby kicking for a few moments the other morning
Food cravings: Kit kat bars and BLUE MOON BEER (with an orange slice)
Anything making you queasy or sick:Anything without Zofran
Gender Prediction: I think it’s a boy 🙂
Symptoms: Puking. A constant need to pee. Exhaustion.
Belly Button in or out? In
Wedding rings on or off? On.
Happy or Moody most of the time: Happy! And hormonal. In the crying sense.
Looking forward to: November 20th 🙂

Leave a Reply

