2nd Pregnancy: 15 Weeks


This week I managed to go 5/7 days Zofran free! I really attribute this to running regularly again and eating Halloween candy often πŸ˜‰ Speaking of running, I’ve gotten back into the groove and I feel amazingly strong. Stronger than I did before pregnancy. I think it has a lot to do with our perfect fall temperatures and the beautiful changing leaves that makes runs so gorgeous. I’ve also relied heavily on them lately for time to myself, to unwind and reboot, to refresh and regain patience, energy and a clear mind. It’s helped with morning sickness but also with sleeping, with being a better, more present mom to Jax and with feeling more content and less stressed throughout the day. More than ever I need these runs and I value the time I get with my littlest one while it’s just me and him/her?

This week in workouts:

Wed: 3.67mi Run + 2mi walk
Thurs: 14mi bike ride
Fri: 3.1mi Run w/ jogging stroller
Sat: Rest
Sun: 5.5mi Run <— pregnancy PDR
Mon: 4.5mi Run
Tues: Rest

15 weeks front

How far along? 15 weeks
Total weight gain: Up 2.2lbs though .6lbs under pre-pregnancy weight (currently 113.2lbs)

Best moment this week: Watching Jax explore the leaves & trees at his favorite park, feeling Gummy move, feeling strong on my runs
Miss Anything? Hard apple cider
Movement: A few kicks and wiggles here and there, nothing regular yet
Food cravings: Chicken vesuvio from Sbarro’s, bacon cheese bread from Papa Johns, CHOCOLATE
Symptoms: A constant need to pee. I would myself squatting in the woods during a run this week. How lady-like. Exhaustion.
Belly Button in or out? In
Wedding rings on or off? On.
Happy or Moody most of the time: Happy and weepy. Very emotional.
Looking forward to: Seeing Gummy again and finally being able to call him/her by his/her name πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

