Veri Strawberry 3 Ingredient Mocktail


Spring has finally arrived in DC. The flowers and trees are just starting to bloom, the sun is shining, the birds are chirping & the temperatures have been steadily in the 70’s all week! I couldn’t be more excited for the warm weather and the beginning of spending every moment outside soaking up the vitamin D. For us, warm weather means nature walks and hours at the playground, all the outdoor activities we can fit into each day, delicious ripe fruits and vegetables and of course, a nice cold fruity drink to rehydrate.

Veri Soda recently sent me a few of their non-GMO USDA NOP-certified organic soda recently and I couldn’t wait to try it. We don’t usually drink soda in our house, namely because it’s unnecessarily high in sugar and the diet stuff contains all sorts of artificial things you can’t really pronounce and know probably isn’t great for your body. But occasionally I find myself craving a diet coke and I’ll drive through McDonald’s to satisfy that craving. I always feel off afterwards and regret my decision. When Veri Soda arrived I was skeptical that a company could truly create a healthy soda. Especially one that could taste good. But let me tell you, they nailed it.

Veri is sweetened with organic fruit juice, organic cane sugar, and organic stevia with only 60 calories per can. Because they’re naturally sweetened they don’t leave you with the harsh lingering after-taste of diet soda or the sugar spike (and crash) of regular soda due to their low glycemic load. The Veri Sodas are lightly carbonated but not overwhelmingly so like most soda which I really appreciate about the Veri Soda line. They come in four flavors: Veri Orange, Veri Ginger Ale, Veri Lemon Lime & Veri Cola. All four are caffeine free!

The Veri Orange was my personal favorite. I liked it best straight out of the fridge & straight up. Straw in can. And sip.

d41c0642a6564b35b9cdf31bba4d60e0

Ahhhh that’s refreshing. The Veri Orange is made with 12% real orange juice from oranges grown in Mexico and Turkey.

The Veri Cola doesn’t quite taste like Coca Cola or Pepsi but it’s very similar and still very good. You can definitely taste the hints of cinnamon and real lemon juice. I caught a really nasty stomach bug Monday afternoon that left me praying to the porcelain Gods all night long. I hadn’t been able to keep anything down for hours when I realized we had Veri Ginger Ale upstairs. Ginger Ale is one of my favorite nausea remedies and the natural flavor of real ginger extract is prevalent in Veri Ginger Ale. It’s so good and really helped ease my queasy stomach. It’s the perfect combination of spice, sweetness and light carbonation.

The best flavor for mixing was hands down the Veri Lemon Lime. It’s similar to Sprite or 7-up but WAY better and way better for you. It’s created with real juice from organic lemons and limes to deliver a truly refreshing taste. If you’re in the mood for a delicious, simple & refreshing mocktail, that’s also healthy, try this!

Veri Strawberry 3-Ingredient Mocktail

e45de2c4c4794bdab22ef8f71935b6ee

Simply combine:

  • 4 cups of all natural apple juice
  • 1 can of Veri Lemon Lime soda
  • 1 cup of cut strawberries
  • Stir & enjoy!
    ee35eaa6a2f94c9aa4c036ea721346ff

To find out more about Veri Soda and where you can find it at a retailer near you, check them out on Facebook and Twitter!

Disclaimer: I received this product gratis from May Media Group LLC, who received it directly from the manufacturer, as part of my ambassadorship with the Moms Meet Program. As always, all opinions are my own and do not necessarily reflect those of May Media group LLC or the manufacturer of this product. Thank you for your support!

Leave a Reply

