A to Z Survey


‘Cause it’s Friday and thinking sounds hard πŸ˜‰

A to Z Survey

A – Age: I turned 27 on August 14! It feels kind of strange to know I only have 2 birthdays left in my 20s but feel extremely grateful for where I am in life at this point. 30 doesn’t seem so scary now that it’s so close (get back to me in 2 years and I’ll probably be singing a different tune)

B – Biggest Fear: Outliving my children or dying young. I can’t imagine leaving my kids anytime soon and I never want to experience the pain of living life without them. My heart breaks for those parents who have had to experience that heartache or even the fear of it.

C – Current Time: 6:44am

D – Drink You Had Last: Decaf coffee with stevia and 1% milk

E – Easiest Person To Talk To: Andrew, because he doesn’t talk back πŸ˜‰ Probably my friend Gretta. We share everything with one another and I mean everything. She’s been my biggest rock through some of the hardest things in life and has this way of telling you like it is without breaking your heart in the process, if that makes sense. She’s also my sounding board for all my craziness.

F – Favorite Song: Twilight Time by The Platters

G – Grossest Memory: If you’re eating, skip ahead. The one that comes to memory first is probably the first day I was on my own solo with both kids. I happened to be really sick so I took a trip to the walk in clinic nearby. Everything goes fairly smoothly as I try to keep a rowdy toddler entertained, nurse an infant and do the breathing treatment the doctor prescribes for my bronchitis. And then Jackson starts shifting in the stroller and I see poop start running out of the bottom of his pants leg. I throw the breathing treatment on the counter, put the screaming newborn in his car seat and get the toddler out to clean off. Poop starts falling onto the floor and with each step he takes he starts dropping pellets like hansel and gretel. I’m freaking out and have no idea what to do, totally frazzled. The doc walks in and moves us to a new room and graciously watches the kids while I run, which was a struggle with bronchitis, to the car for the forgotten diaper bag. There’s poop trailing all over the doctors appt, poop up his back, down his legs. It was a disaster. I frantically clean him off, discard all clothes and changing cloths and grab the kids in the stroller to hightail it out of there with 3 prescriptions for antibiotics and total embarrassment. And then get to the car and realize I have zero clue how to fold the giant double bob and strategically get it back into the trunk while both kids scream bloody murder. Needless to say, trial by fire.

H – Happiest Memory: The births of my kids. I can still vividly remember both as if they were yesterday and am so excited to meet this little one!

IMG_0404

424292_3784532251543_1579063958_n

I – In Love With: Bryan. And our 3 beautiful kids β™‘

IMG_8791

J – Jealous Of: Bryan. He’s working a long job the past two days and his company put him up in a hotel last night. Let that sink in. He had 14 hours last night to sleep, shower, relax, breathe without tiny minions climbing on him, demanding him, yelling at him, waking him up with loud rocking of the bed and screaming of baby brothers name. Jealous. Totally jealous. I’d settle for an uninterrupted shower that lasts longer than 45 seconds. And a day without changing a poop diaper πŸ™‚

K – Kindest Person You Know: My friend Elise. She’s the most generous, selfless person I know.

L – Longest Relationship: Bryan. We’ve been together 5 years now!

IMG_20150808_185957

M – Middle name: Marie

N – Number of Siblings: 5 half brothers, 2 half sisters, 2 brother in laws and 3 sister in laws.

O – One Wish: A happy and healthy baby in January!

P – Person You Spoke To On The Phone Last: Bryan.

Q – Question You’re Always Asked: β€œHow old are you?” Or “Can I see an ID” I got carded going to the movies a few weeks ago to see a rated R movie. The lady looked at my ID, returned it and said “oh, sorry.” I’ve also gotten the responses of “you’re aging well” or “you look great for you age” when people find out I’m older than they thought. I don’t really feel like 27 is aging but I guess when they think you’re 16 it is.

R – Reason To Smile: Fall is coming, we have our anatomy sono Monday and Bry gets home for the first time since Tuesday today! Also, apple picking season has begun.

20140915_152034

My gosh he was itty-bitty!

S – Song You Last Sang: “The moon song” as Jax refers to it (hush little baby).

T – Time You Woke Up: 4:30am

U – Underwear Color: White

V – Vacation Destination: Were heading to Charlotte in October! I can’t wait. For a dream vacation I’d love to go to Thailand or Budapest. In country, hawaii and the Grand Canyon.

W – Worst Habit: Not folding laundry as soon as it comes out of the dryer…which inevitably results in 18 baskets full of clean clothes and absolutely zero desire to spend 2 hours folding it.

X – X-Rays You’ve Had: Ankle from torn ligaments during a tennis match, teeth and back after a bad car accident in high school.

Y – Your Favorite Food: All the food. Cereal, ice cream, chocolate anything, trail mix, Chinese and sushi, chicken parm, bacon, fruit. Foooooood food food. Especially everything from the dessert food group.

Z – Zodiac Sign: Leo

One thought on “A to Z Survey

  1. What a clever, fun list to read!!!! Please know that I pray for the health and happiness of you and your beautiful family, daily! So proud to be known as the kindest person in your life. Having you in my life makes it so easy to care so deeply!!!!!

Leave a Reply

