Pregnancy #3: Week 25


IMG_20151016_155511

How Far Along?

25 weeks + 3 days

Weight Gain

14.4lbs (we ate REALLY well in Charlotte last well. Mmm Nutella turnovers, drool)

Fitness

Thursday: Hiked around the U.S. National Whitewater Center
Friday: Hiked Lake Norman State Park
Saturday: Rest
Sunday: Rest (rode in a car for 738348 hours)
Monday: Rest (OB appt)
Tuesday: Rest (felt really sick)
Wednesday: 3mi run + 2mi walk w/ Drew

Sleep

This week sleep is sparse. I totally shot myself  in the foot and volunteered to do the bookkeeping for Jackson’s preschool’s biannual consignment sale, not really realizing the hours involved and factoring in that the sale started the day after we got home from Charlotte. Well, I wasn’t able to start doing my job until 10pm last night when the first sale ended and was up past 12:30am calculating everything and entering it in the spreadsheet. Then Jax was up at 4:45am, so I’m running on fumes. It’s like a preview of January and I’m terrified.

Cravings

Ice cream is my biggest right now. I want a huge cone of the delicious cold stuff. And anything chocolatey, sugary and generally not particularly great for you. YUM!

Aversions

The aftertaste of garlic and onions.

Movement

Oh yeah. He’s a wiggler and I love it. Except when he tapdances on my bladder all night. Then I kind of wish he’d curl up and sleep for a bit.

Symptoms

  • Dry face. I have no idea if it’s really pregnancy related or the weather but my face has been incredibly dry this week.
  • I feel big. Really big. It’s getting exceedingly difficult to bend over and by the end of the night it’s often hard to breathe very well because Kyle + food brings the belly up to my bra line. Whew. It’s only going to get harder from here!
  • I have to pee allllll the time. Even when I haven’t drank much. I’m convinced Kyle’s feet on my bladder aren’t doing me any favors in this department.
One thought on “Pregnancy #3: Week 25

  1. Oh my gosh!!!! I LOVE that update picture. You look so happy and beautiful. Your bump has really popped out over the last couple of weeks. I’m so excited for the coming weeks. I love watching your belly grow!! I picked up so much weight during my first pregnancy, so I’m hoping to be more “under control” when I fall pregnant again! Awesome updates!! 🙂

    Catherine
    travelingwithjc.com

Leave a Reply

